You cannot sell because the trading was intentionally halted, not because something went wrong: starting Nov. 5, 2026, units of the real estate fund RPRI11 are blocked on the B3, as the fund is being liquidated and its portfolio is moving to PCIP11. The material fact released on Nov. 4 sets the dates: new PCIP11 units on Dec. 7 and the cash payment on Dec. 10.
What Happened to RPRI11?
The real estate fund RPRI11 has entered the final stretch of the reorganization designed by Patria for four paper funds. The merger proposal we analyzed in September involved selling all assets to the real estate fund PCIP11 at book value, paying unitholders in PCIP11 units (and/or cash), and then winding down RPRI11. The new document notes that the unitholder meeting approved this without reservations on Oct. 20, 2026. The deadline we previously cited for the consultation was Sept. 18; the document does not explain the discrepancy between the dates.
What is new in the Nov. 4 material fact is not the approval itself, which we already covered in our Oct. 22 article. Rather, it is the operational calendar: the date trading is halted, who takes over fund administration, and when each payment hits accounts.
Why Can't I Sell RPRI11?
Because the unit freeze on the B3 takes effect starting Nov. 5, 2026. It exists to freeze the roster of unitholders: the exchange for PCIP11 units and the cash payment are calculated based on who holds the units on the cutoff date. If units kept changing hands, the math wouldn't work. You remain a unitholder until liquidation; you have simply lost the option to sell on the exchange.
Had the meeting rejected the proposal, the fund would continue trading, holding its portfolio of inflation-linked real estate credit notes (CRIs) at a discount to book value. With approval, the exit strategy shifted from open-market trading to conversion.
What Does the Timeline Look Like Until Final Liquidation?
The decisive date is Nov. 30. Until then, we do not know how many PCIP11 units each RPRI11 unit will become, nor how much cash will be paid. The document does not disclose this factor.
How Much Is What I'll Receive Worth?
Here, our analysis diverges significantly from reality. In our short-term valuation, we expected the unit price to hover around R$ 84.50 until Nov. 30, within a range of R$ 80 to R$ 89. The final closing price on Nov. 4 came in well below that range:
The book value per unit stands at R$ 100.67. Because the exchange was structured around book value, the reference math is straightforward: 100.67 ÷ 66.38 = 1.52. Anyone who bought during the final trading session paid 34% less than the fund's book value per unit. For a lot of 100 units, that equals R$ 6,638 in market value versus R$ 10,067 in book value.
This does not mean you will receive R$ 100.67 per unit in cash. Payment comes in PCIP11 units and cash, and PCIP11 units are worth whatever the market is willing to pay for them. If PCIP11 also trades at a discount to book value, part of that "book" value won't show up in the price. The document does not disclose the proportion between units and cash. To check how PCIP11 is performing, read our analysis of the fund taking over the portfolio.
Regarding distributions, the last payment was R$ 0.90 per unit in October. The material fact does not state whether there will be a distribution in November or upon liquidation.
Does the Previous ACCUMULATE Rating Still Apply?
No, and not because of a shift in our view of the portfolio. Our rating was ACCUMULATE because the exchange at book value protected unitholders and the discount was real. That discount remains, and is even larger: the price-to-book ratio moved from 0.71 to 0.66. But now there is nothing left to accumulate: the trading halt ended the ability to buy or sell on the B3. The decision left for investors is what to do with the PCIP11 units after Dec. 7. That requires a new analysis of a different fund.
The fact that the discount widened after approval also highlights something else: uncertainty regarding the merger itself has cleared, but the market is still not pricing RPRI11 units at full book value. Either investors harbor doubts about the conversion ratio, or about PCIP11's future market price, or they simply wanted out before the trading freeze. The documents do not allow us to separate these three hypotheses.
- No need to sell or panic: the trading block doesn't mean a loss, it simply ends secondary-market transactions.
- You must report your average acquisition cost during the Cuore window. Without this, capital gains taxes could be calculated based on the historical low of the unit on the B3, as we previously warned, resulting in a higher tax burden.
- You cannot buy or sell RPRI11 through your brokerage account starting Nov. 5.
- It is currently impossible to know how much will be paid in units versus cash: that information will only be released on Nov. 30.
Your holding shifts from "a paper FII that pays monthly income" to "a credit claim consisting of PCIP11 units and cash, with a set payout date." The credit risk of the underlying CRIs becomes that of PCIP11, and the decision to hold or sell returns to your hands only after Dec. 7.
What to Monitor Until Dec. 10?
Average cost — report it between Nov. 10 and Nov. 30. After Nov. 30, the window closes, and the risk of taxation based on the historical minimum price applies.
Conversion ratio — on Nov. 30, compare the total value you receive per unit (PCIP11 units at market price, plus cash) against the R$ 66.38 last close and the R$ 100.67 book value. If it's closer to the former, the discount was not converted; if closer to the latter, it was.
Units and cash in your account — verify the delivery of PCIP11 units on Dec. 7 and the cash amortization credit on Dec. 10, now under Apex's administration.